Investiture Ceremony 2019-20

This momentous day of 31 July, 2019 dawned to bestow responsibilities on the deserving young talents of the school to lead their school from the front with their commitment, confidence and competence.


The school held the ceremony with great enthusiasm. It was the occasion where the young students were all prepared to don the mantle of leadership and discharge the responsibilities entrusted to them by the school. To inculcate the leadership qualities in students and to give them a feel of being an important and integral part of the administrative body, ‘Student Council’ is formed every year.

The event began with a c march past by the newly elected prefects along with the House-Masters that embodied the contribution of school’s convention of delegating responsibility to the newly elected office bearers to spread the light of knowledge and pass on the rich legacy of values of DPS PALI ROAD to their juniors. Then the school choir presented a soulful rich traditional song.

The Pro-vice Chairman Ms Asha Vyas and the Principal Ms Niharika Chopra pinned the badges to the prefects and the Ex-House Masters handed over the House flags to them.

Then the House Co-ordinator Mr Dheeraj Gupta administered the oath to the newly elected ‘Prefectorial Body and delivered a pertinent speech, acquainting the newly- appointed prefects their duties.

The members of newly elected Student Council are as follows:

  • Head Boy -         Master Prabhbir Singh Juneja
  • Head Girl-Miss Aaina Sahaney
  • Deputy Head Boy-Master Punaag Choudhary 
  • Deputy Head Girl-Miss Vidhi Tandon 
  • Discipline Incharge-Master Shaswat Amrawat 
  • Cultural Incharge-Master Saurabh Vyas 
  • Sports Incharge-Master Amanjot Singh Valecha 
  • Editor-In-Chief-Master Aryamaan Mukherjee 
  • Editor-In-Chief-Miss Gargi Shrivastva 
  • Editorial Director-Master Anubhav Mon Baruah 
  • Editorial Director-Miss Honey Rathi